Xiamen University of Technology

Network Management Division | 厦门理工学院信息中心
No.600 Ligong Road, Jimei District, Xiamen, 361024, Fujian Province, China

Xiamen University of Technology is a provincial public university located in Xiamen, Fujian province, China.

Founded in 1981, at around the same time as the Xiamen Special Economic Zone, it was originally known as Lujiang Industrial University. the university status was conferred by Xi Jinping, current General Secretary of the Communist Party of China, when he was Governor of Fujian Province. It is a public university which since 2013 has been jointly administered by Xiamen City Government and Fujian Provincial Government, at which time it was also designated a "key provincial university".

The university has created a joint-venture called Digital Innovation College with partnering universities; Ming Chuan University and Central University.

Recommended Hotels
Xiamen Blue Peninsula Hotel (厦门蓝湾半岛酒店)
Royal Seaside Resort Hotel and Hot Springs Xiamen (厦门罗约海滨温泉酒店)


Copyright © ICRER 2021. All rights reserved.